How To Do A Maintenance Spanking

Last week, I wrote about what domestic discipline really is.

Now let’s talk maintenance spankings! Just what are these things any way? When I first started reading about DD , I was flabbergasted by this concept. Why would anyone engage in such an artificial activity? And then I paid closer attention to people… Maintenance spankings (spankings set up at a regularly scheduled time, where a list of minor ‘infractions,’ most so minor as to be embarrassingly meaningless, get dealt with) have a purpose, especially for neophytes just starting to embark on a couples spanking “lifestyle” journey… In my observation they seem to serve three main functions…

1. To give the couple practice with the mechanics and a means to develop a shared language.

2. To give her a spanking fix so she doesn’t have to be bad to get one.

3. To establish a perceptual separation between discipline and play.

Punishment spankings, now really, I ask you, does an adult male ever really “punish” their life partner in a loving relationship? Most of the women I know do a far better job of punishing themselves , when they’ve let their base instincts step in and mess around in their partnership, than their husbands ever could. From my point of view the “punishment” spanking is really an “after-the-worst-is-over” spanking. It’s a cathartic exclamation point that marks the change in the tone of the story. A good punishment spanking is incendiary… he burns off frustration and bad feelings, she burns off guilt and the dull ache of self loathing that comes with it.

As for us and the way things are here???? 

The biggest difference for us I think is that we long ago decided that spankings were never going to work to ‘fix’ me, because I’m not broken… He doesn’t punish me he applies closure in the form of a cathartic spanking. He’s my partner not my keeper. We use spanking and occasional D & s play as stabilizers … when it comes down to it, how cool that we’ve found a way that works to take stress and strain that could undermine and tug at our unity and channel them into something as sexually satisfactory and renewing….

Well that’s another rambling mental wander from me….

Other bloggers also have covered maintenance spankings. If you want to read more about spanking implements for maintenance spankings, you can also read this article.

 

Also, since you already are here  🙂 I put a very comprehensive How-To together, for all the people out there who want to get in domestic discipline…

There are chapters on the lifestyle and introducing it, living life in the lifestyle, a detailed description of tools, and much more… Each chapter contains valuable tips and habits that you can apply to your life. I wrote this book because there are no such books out there (!), and … we have developed our relationship with Domestic Discipline so far, that I now consider myself as an expert 🙂

 … write me you like it !

Click here to read a detailed description, or go to Amazon and click here for more!

Love,

Constance

Leave a Reply

